Coffee Ice Cubes – Iced Gold!

Are you tired of having your iced coffee watered down by the melting ice?  Well you don’t have to put up with it any longer!  The answer to all your problems, or at least this one, is COFFEE ICE CUBES.  I know – mind blown right?  Next time you make coffee, make some extra.  Whip out your ice cube tray and freeze.  The next time you need them, they’ll be ready for you.  Enjoy!

To make things a bit more fun, I use chocolate molds instead of ice cube trays.
Even though the coffee I used to make them was quite dark, the ice cubes come out this beautiful gold color.
To make my iced coffee, I simply add some cold brew coffee to my coffee cubes, but you could also easily add leftover hot brew from the morning that has been cooled down in the fridge. For instructions on how to cold brew coffee, check out https://drboudreaubakes.wordpress.com/2015/10/10/the-hottest-new-beverage-is-cold-cold-brewed-coffee-that-is/
Half-way gone. I just couldn’t help myself. The color is as dark and rich as when I first started drinking it.
Leave a Reply

